MaryElizabethThompson.net

2017 (Almost) Daily Paintings

During the last quarter of 2017, I embarked on a painting (almost) every day challenge for myself.  I didn't do them quick and loose, but I did make a 6" x 8" painting almost every day for a few months in order to not only practice my painting skills but to also discover what it was that I liked to paint and how I liked to paint it.  I learned that I gravitated toward still life subjects done in a realistic style.

Below you can download the reference photos, traceables, (for some) a supply list, & (for a few) see the YouTube video.

Fri 29 Sep 2017

Brass Tankard     Reference     Traceable

Sun 1 Oct 2017

Vintage Telephone     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Tue 3 Oct 2017

Petunia     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Wed 4 Oct 2017

Three Parsnips     Reference     Traceable

Thu 5 Oct 2017

Cockscomb     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Fri 6 Oct 2017

Three Turnips     Reference     Traceable

Sun 8 Oct 2017

Daffodils     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Tue 10 Oct 2017

King Vulture     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Wed 11 Oct 2017

Blue Jay     Reference     Traceable     Supply List     YouTube Video

Thu 12 Oct 2017

Four Peppers     Reference     Traceable

Sat 14 Oct 2017

Chain     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Sun 15 Oct 2017

Four Veggies     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Mon 16 Oct 2017

Three Veggies     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Thu 26 Oct 2017

Crab Apples     Reference     Traceable

Sat 28 Oct 2017

Spilled Basket     Reference     Traceable     Supply List

Wed 1 Nov 2017

Omelette     Reference     Traceable

Thu 2 Nov 2017

American Goldfinch     Reference     Traceable

Sun 5 Nov 2017

Potato Bug     Reference     Traceable

Mon-Tue 6-7 Nov 2017

Eastern Comma Butterfly    Reference     Traceable

My website is a continual work-in-progress.  Late updated:  Mon 9 Jan 2018

Everything on my website is copyrighted unless otherwise labeled.  Please don't make me hunt you down.